How to Remove Yourself from Tagged Photos on Facebook (How to Delete a Tagged Photo on Facebook that You Didn’t Post)

Have you ever looked in your Facebook photos and realized that there are pictures in there that aren’t yours – in fact you may have no idea how those photos got into your Facebook photos? It says that they are photos of you, but there may be pictures in there that have no relation to you whatsoever, other than that you were tagged in the photo by whomever actually posted the photo. So how do you get those tagged photos out of your albums? How do you delete a tagged photo on Facebook or, put another way, how do you remove your name from photos in which you have been tagged? How do you untag yourself from someone else’s picture? It turns out that it is easy to remove yourself and your name from tagged photos. What is hard is figuring out where that option is hidden (hint, it’s actually hidden in plain sight).

Facebook Quietly Turns Facial Recognition Software on to Scan Uploaded Photos and Suggests that Friends Tag You

Earlier this year we mentioned that Google was rolling out face recognition technology that would allow someone to pull up your personal information just by taking your picture. Now Facebook has launched their own facial recognition privacy nightmare, which “uses a comparison of photos you’re tagged in to suggest that friends tag you in new photos.” In other words, when one of your Facebook friends uploads a photo, and Facebook’s software recognizes you in that image, Facebook automatically suggests that your friend tag you in the photograph. The “feature” goes by “Suggest photos of me to friends”, and is also known as “Photos: Suggest Tags”. And the kicker is, Facebook has quietly enabled this for you – it is running now! So here’s how to turn it off!