Did You Get a “Warning: Please Slow Down” Captcha When Messaging Someone on Facebook?

The Facebook security check warning says “Warning: Please Slow Down. It looks like you’re using this feature in a way it wasn’t meant to be used. Please slow down, or you could be blocked from using it.” This is what some people are seeing when they try to send, or reply to, a message within the Facebook messaging feature. The only problem is, people who rarely send messages at all are seeing it.