<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Weird Spam Asks &#8220;How Much Does Downloading Music Cost?&#8221;</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/weird-spam-asks-how-much-does-downloading-music-cost/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/weird-spam-asks-how-much-does-downloading-music-cost/</link>
	<description>Internet Safety, Windows Updates, Internet News, and More</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 30 Jul 2010 14:47:46 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: a webmaster</title>
		<link>http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/weird-spam-asks-how-much-does-downloading-music-cost/#comment-1085528</link>
		<dc:creator>a webmaster</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 01 Aug 2009 17:07:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/?p=2745#comment-1085528</guid>
		<description>I too have received these emails.  Unfortunately I was dumb enough to respond to the first one I got because it seemed to come from a real reader in need of advice.  Then I started receiving more similar emails, and I realized I had been spammed.  

Then I did a Google search using the words of my response to that first email, and discovered that it had been published on a website.  The site has Adsense ads on it.  It's a spoof website that has been made to look like Yahoo Answers.

If any of you have responded to any of these emails, search Google using the words of your reply.  If you find that it's been published on a website, complain to Google and/or Adsense!!  Email content is copyrighted!  Maybe together we can get this site taken down or at least banned from Adsense.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I too have received these emails.  Unfortunately I was dumb enough to respond to the first one I got because it seemed to come from a real reader in need of advice.  Then I started receiving more similar emails, and I realized I had been spammed.  </p>
<p>Then I did a Google search using the words of my response to that first email, and discovered that it had been published on a website.  The site has Adsense ads on it.  It&#8217;s a spoof website that has been made to look like Yahoo Answers.</p>
<p>If any of you have responded to any of these emails, search Google using the words of your reply.  If you find that it&#8217;s been published on a website, complain to Google and/or Adsense!!  Email content is copyrighted!  Maybe together we can get this site taken down or at least banned from Adsense.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: KatZoonHyte</title>
		<link>http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/weird-spam-asks-how-much-does-downloading-music-cost/#comment-1078864</link>
		<dc:creator>KatZoonHyte</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 24 Jul 2009 11:58:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/?p=2745#comment-1078864</guid>
		<description>Perhaps they had an invisible email tracker embedded which lets them know whether an email they sent was opened. Seems a good way for a spammer to collect email addresses from people whom actually open spam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Perhaps they had an invisible email tracker embedded which lets them know whether an email they sent was opened. Seems a good way for a spammer to collect email addresses from people whom actually open spam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
