<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Classmates.com Links Infected with Spyware from XPOnlineScanner.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/classmatescom-links-infected-with-spyware-from-xponlinescannercom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/classmatescom-links-infected-with-spyware-from-xponlinescannercom/</link>
	<description>Internet Safety, Windows Updates, Internet News, and More</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 16:31:33 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: pitbullstew</title>
		<link>http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/classmatescom-links-infected-with-spyware-from-xponlinescannercom/#comment-807913</link>
		<dc:creator>pitbullstew</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 19 Sep 2008 01:46:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/?p=1856#comment-807913</guid>
		<description>I was a paid member at CM for some time because I did want to connect with many of the people I once knew, WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!
I noticed discussion boards and one was on the lection and boy was that a mistake to join in, I became the object of what I can only describe as cyber hate!
The racist, biggoted, remarks are not to be believed including remarks advocating violence of undocumented aliens!
Remarks directed towards democrats were at the very least uncivil.
Ulitmately I was strpped of my membership and gold rating after three years of good standing because the folks who hate anyone with an alternate point of view as them complained enough to make CM remove my name.
But wait theres more?
Yesterday I returned to see what my status was after year? And I was able to relist myself. After all I first went there to reconnect not argue with the folks who seem to still reside there on the discussion board?
Having logged out? you'll never guess?
My computer came under withering assault from something called 'System Anti Virus 2008' that told me I had a virus etc etc and the darn thing has taken 2 days to get off my PC.
Reviewing a google 'Syatem anti virus 2008' I can attest to the notion it is a very serious assault on youyr PC.
I can only assume it came from CM.
I wish I had read your site prior to ever revisiting CM again, thanks for the updates.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was a paid member at CM for some time because I did want to connect with many of the people I once knew, WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!<br />
I noticed discussion boards and one was on the lection and boy was that a mistake to join in, I became the object of what I can only describe as cyber hate!<br />
The racist, biggoted, remarks are not to be believed including remarks advocating violence of undocumented aliens!<br />
Remarks directed towards democrats were at the very least uncivil.<br />
Ulitmately I was strpped of my membership and gold rating after three years of good standing because the folks who hate anyone with an alternate point of view as them complained enough to make CM remove my name.<br />
But wait theres more?<br />
Yesterday I returned to see what my status was after year? And I was able to relist myself. After all I first went there to reconnect not argue with the folks who seem to still reside there on the discussion board?<br />
Having logged out? you&#8217;ll never guess?<br />
My computer came under withering assault from something called &#8216;System Anti Virus 2008&#8242; that told me I had a virus etc etc and the darn thing has taken 2 days to get off my PC.<br />
Reviewing a google &#8216;Syatem anti virus 2008&#8242; I can attest to the notion it is a very serious assault on youyr PC.<br />
I can only assume it came from CM.<br />
I wish I had read your site prior to ever revisiting CM again, thanks for the updates.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: AG</title>
		<link>http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/classmatescom-links-infected-with-spyware-from-xponlinescannercom/#comment-605410</link>
		<dc:creator>AG</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 May 2008 17:06:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.theinternetpatrol.com/?p=1856#comment-605410</guid>
		<description>According to my research shlwapi.dll and wininet.dll are legitimate Windows files.  It might be a good idea not to remove them.

AG</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>According to my research shlwapi.dll and wininet.dll are legitimate Windows files.  It might be a good idea not to remove them.</p>
<p>AG</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
